Fantastic Four

One year. Four ideas. Four stories. Four concepts. Four installations.

In 2016, CB.e realised three exhibitions at the Mercedes-Benz Gallery Berlin and the Mercedes me Store Munich for Daimler AG. A fourth installation in January, 2017, completed the series.

July–October 2016: Laureus Sport for Good Foundation

We are Laureus. Are you?

Based on the Laureus exhibition #WAYFORGOOD, we adopted and developed the Indigo Youth Movement sports project as an exhibition for the two Mercedes-Benz showrooms. The installation reflected the company’s charitable activities for teenagers in South Africa. Our design featured a half-pipe, a Mercedes-Benz G-Class, skateboards and columns that told the stories of the project members and their companions. The exhibition also introduced another 150 projects by the Laureus Sport for Good Foundation using a range of media.

 

October–November 2016: She’s Mercedes

The strength of sensuality

Inspired by the claim “The strength of sensuality”, we have created an exhibition together with the Mercedes-Benz campaign “She’s Mercedes” and the photographer Lucia Sotnikova. In a series of photographs, Lucia tells the story of a woman and her GLC Coupé. It is the start of an exciting journey “between reality and fiction”. Lucia’s work is: Striking. Different. Alluring. The stage becomes Lucia’s photo studio. Studio lights perfectly illuminate the pictures and the GLC Coupé. A small vernissage showcases backstage images from the photo shoot.
The story “The strength of sensuality” is told in three chapters. It takes its viewers on a fast-paced, passionate journey.

 

November–December 2016: Christmas

Natural Forest

Following a successful project in 2015, we were asked to set up a Christmas installation for the Mercedes-Benz Gallery Berlin and the Mercedes me Store Munich again in 2016. Our theme: the enchanting changing of the seasons. “Let it snow, let it snow, let it snow...” Snow-covered forest landscapes symbolise peace, joy and holiday bliss. We used classical poems by Rainer Maria Rilke (Advent, 1897) and Robert Frost (Dust of Snow, 1923) to illustrate the magical changing of the seasons. “The dust of snow from a hemlock tree has given my heart a change of mood...” Realised as visual elements, they combine with atmospheric images, wooden details, fir trees and a starlit sky to decorate the Mercedes-Benz showrooms.

 

January 2017: New Year’s Day

Golden dreams

The “Golden Dreams” installation concludes the series of exhibitions and rings in the new year 2017 in the two Mercedes-Benz showrooms. Its theme: the roaring twenties with their golden glamour and wistful romanticism. We derived our inspiration from classic silent films and literary masterpieces such as “The Great Gatsby”. Memories of a brilliant era. Our design: the set of a silent film. The stars of the show: a classic Mercedes-Benz car and dreamy memories of the golden twenties. And action!

Laureus München
She's Mercedes
Installation Mercedes-Benz
Installation Mercedes-Benz
Mercedes-Benz Gallery Golden Dreams
Mercedes-Benz Gallery Golden Dreams

Fantastic Four

Ein Jahr. Vier Ideen. Vier Geschichten. Vier Konzepte. Vier Installationen.

Im Auftrag der Daimler AG hat CB.e 2016 drei Installationen in der Mercedes-Benz Gallery Berlin und im Mercedes me Store München erfolgreich umgesetzt. Der Abschluss dieser Reihe folgt mit der vierten Installation im Januar 2017.

 

Juli – Okotber 2016: Laureus Sport for Good Stiftung

Wir sind Laureus. Bist du es auch?

In Anlehnung an die  Laureus-Ausstellung #WAYFORGOOD  haben wir das Sportprojekt Indigo Youth Movement als Installation für die beiden Mercedes-Benz Showrooms adaptiert und weiterentwickelt. Die Installation spiegelt das soziale Engagement von Mercedes-Benz für Jugendliche in Südafrika wider. Unsere Gestaltung umfasst eine Halfpipe, eine Mercedes-Benz G-Klasse, Skateboards und Stelen, durch die Projektteilnehmer und deren Weggefährten ihre Lebensgeschichten erzählen. Zusätzlich werden über verschiedene Medien die über 150 weiteren Projekte der Laureus Sport for Good Stiftung vorgestellt.

 

Oktober – November 2016: She’s Mercedes

The strength of sensuality

Inspiriert durch den Claim The strength of sensuality ist eine Installation in Zusammenarbeit mit der Mercedes-Benz Initative She’s Mercedes und der Fotografin Lucia Sotnikova entstanden. In einer Fotoreihe erzählt Lucia die Geschichte einer Frau und eines GLC Coupé. Eine abenteuerliche Reise „zwischen Realität und Fiktion“ beginnt. Die Arbeiten von Lucia sind: Auffällig. Anders. Anziehend. Die Bühne der Installation ist Lucias Fotostudio. Studioleuchten setzen die Fotografien und das GLC Coupé perfekt in Szene. Zusätzlich zeigen wir in einer kleinen Vernissage Backstage-Bilder des Fotoshootings.
In drei Kapiteln wird die Geschichte The strength of sensuality erzählt: Eine rasante und leidenschaftliche Reise für den Betrachter.

 

November – Dezember 2016: Weihnachten

Naturwald

Mit der Weihnachtsinstallation 2016 inszenieren wir zum zweiten Mal nach 2015 die Mercedes-Benz Gallery Berlin und den Mercedes me Store München. Das Bild für die Installation: Der zauberhafte Wandel der Jahreszeiten. „Leise rieselt der Schnee, still und starr ruht der See, weihnachtlich glänzet der Wald...“. Ein klares Bild, das in kalten Tagen Besinnlichkeit, Frieden, Freude, und Geborgenheit schenkt. Mit klassischen Gedichten von Rainer Maria Rilke (Advent, 1897) und Robert Frost (Dust of Snow, 1923) wird der magische Vorgang des Jahreszeitenwechsels beschrieben: „Es treibt der Wind im Winterwalde...“. Diese schmücken als grafische Elemente in Kombination mit atmosphärischen Bildern und gemeinsam mit verschiedenen Holzelementen, Nadelbäumen sowie einem Sternenhimmel die Mercedes-Benz Showrooms.

 

Januar 2017: Neujahr

Golden dreams

Zum Abschluss der Installationsreihe und zum Auftakt in das neue Jahr 2017 steht in den beiden Mercedes-Benz Showrooms alles unter dem Claim Golden dreams: Die Goldenen Zwanziger mit ihrem goldenen Glamour und ihrer sehnsuchtsvollen Romantik. Unsere Inspiration: Stummfilm- und Buch-Klassiker wie „Der Große Gatsby“. Erinnerungen an eine großartige Epoche. Unsere Gestaltung: Das Set einer Stummfilm-Kulisse. Die Hauptdarsteller: Mercedes-Benz Oldtimer und verträumte Erinnerungen an die goldenen Zwanziger. Vorhang auf und Film ab!

Laureus München
She's Mercedes
Installation Mercedes-Benz
Installation Mercedes-Benz
Mercedes-Benz Gallery Golden Dreams
Mercedes-Benz Gallery Golden Dreams