Successful website launch for Health Excellence

CB.e plans and develops a sophisticated website to showcase Berlin as a destination for medical tourism

The website www.berlin-health-excellence.de presents Berlin as a top-class destination for medical tourism, allowing Berlin-based partners in the field of medical care to introduce their services to an international audience.

Patients, funding agencies and multipliers can find out about Berlin’s world-class medical and touristic offers in five languages (German, English, Chinese, Russian and Arabic). The website showcases the medical capacities of the capital, including surgical methods, research and treatment quality, in an educational and attractive format. It describes medical providers in detail and introduces specialist departments, specialist medical equipment and specialist physicians.

Practical information on planning a trip and detailed fact sheets about the German healthcare system and Berlin as a medical destination complete the website.

CB.e developed the UX concept and the front-end and back-end of the website, which was created in HTML5 with Drupal 8 as its CMS.

Ensuring an optimal user journey and giving users a website with a high-quality design and clearly structured information was crucial for the development and implementation of the project. The structure of the site uses a user-centric and intercultural approach. We designed its information architecture with three main factors in mind: perfect service, simple usability and easy navigation to required content. The website is the first touchpoint on the user’s medical journey. It helps them prepare their trip and find their bearings after arrival.

cbe health excellence website launch startseite laptop
CB.e Health Excellence Berlin Website Launch Languages Smartphone
CB.e Health Excellence Berlin Website Launch Kliniken Desktop
CB.e Health Excellence Berlin Website Launch english version tablet
CB.e Health Excellence Berlin Website Launch Reisevorbereitung
CB.e Health Excellence Berlin Website Launch hotels mobile

Erfolgreicher Website Launch für Health Excellence

CB.e konzipiert und entwickelt erstklassiges Kompetenzschaufenster für den Berliner Medizintourismus

Die Website www.berlin-health-excellence.de positioniert Berlin als erstklassige Destination für Medizintourismus und ermöglicht Berliner Partnern aus dem Bereich der medizinischen Versorgung und des Tourismus sich vorzustellen.

Patienten, Kostenträger und Multiplikatoren werden in fünf Sprachen (deutsch, englisch, chinesisch, russisch und arabisch) über die Leistungsfähigkeit der medizinischen und touristischen Angebote in Berlin informiert. Medizinische Kompetenzen wie  Operationsmethoden, Forschung und Behandlungsqualität in der Hauptstadt werden auf der Website in einem Kompetenzschaufenster für die Nutzer informativ und attraktiv sichtbar gemacht. Medizinische Leistungsträger werden detailliert beschrieben und Fachabteilungen, medizinische Spezialausstattungen und ärztliche Spezialisten vorgestellt.

Praktische Informationen zur Reisevorbereitung und detaillierte Fact Sheets über den Medizinstandort Berlin und das deutsche Gesundheitssystem vervollständigen das Informationsangebot.

CB.e entwickelte das UX-Konzept, sowie Front- und Backend der Website, die mit HTML5 umgesetzt wurde und Drupal 8 als CMS nutzt.

Maßgeblich für die Entwicklung und Umsetzung war es, die optimale User Journey zu garantieren und dem Nutzer eine in Design und Informationsübersicht hochwertig gestaltete Website zu bieten. Der Aufbau der Website basiert auf einem nutzerzentrierten und interkulturellen Ansatz. Die Informationsarchitektur legt besonderen Wert auf perfekten Service, einfache Bedienbarkeit, schnelle Auffindbarkeit der gesuchten Inhalte. Die Website ist der erste Touchpoint auf der medizinischen Reise und unterstützt sowohl in der Reisevorbereitung als auch mit Orientierungshilfen vor Ort.

cbe health excellence website launch startseite laptop
CB.e Health Excellence Berlin Website Launch Languages Smartphone
CB.e Health Excellence Berlin Website Launch Kliniken Desktop
CB.e Health Excellence Berlin Website Launch english version tablet
CB.e Health Excellence Berlin Website Launch Reisevorbereitung
CB.e Health Excellence Berlin Website Launch hotels mobile